https://twitter.com/devonrle/status/869136796801798144

So it turns out my “magic pill” AD(H)D meds need to be paired with, like, actual training in how functional adults do things. Precisely. With clear, detailed instructions.

Also Tohru (the dragon maid, has orange hair, deer horns, and is very curvy! When usually “sexy” characters tend to just be top-heavy. Am I the only one who likes hips??) is quite autistic. She / they regard conversations as things to get thru and don’t understand human emotions 😅. Course, we autistics aren’t a homogenous ggroup of (misinformed) stereotypes. (That’s just the diagnostic criteria! *badum pssh* glossing over some stuff, but anyway.)

She starts out with rigid plans and tries to modify her chores from desired methods as little as possible

(obv characters can only ever be broadly pidgeon-holed, due to time, money, and medium constraints, but as far as is demonstrable: I bet she’s autistic.)

[you promised X while drunk, therefore X will happen. Devastated when X is refused]
[returns to the same sources for help on new tasks, to the detriment if her performance]
[blunt af. Did I mention the bluntness? She’s / they’re rudely direct
“She doesn’t seem to understand human emotions at all!”
“There are lots of rules in this world.”
“Humans keep making the same mistakes. Guess I’ll kill them” (she is a dragon!)

… I forgot quite what I meant to be leading up to 🤔
Anyway, Kobayashi seems to be a tomboy, maybe? She’s not very particular about being “girly” or femme in general.

Where tf was I going with this? Anyway, I designated today as a break-from-AD(H)D meds day, and I do feel different (as in, like usual).

Mx Dozana, of Mx Dozana Art

Post Script, also I made a new e-mail address to remake a PayPal account because they screwed me over for something I don’t remember doing and literally am incapable of ever repeating. But whatever: new one is Mx.Dozana@gmail.com
For shorter and neater as well.

Might just make it my proper email for simplicity. Yay for passiwrd generators! I also recomment http://unroll.me

Author: mxdozana

Autistic Physicist Artist AD(H)D'er. American Latinx (Puerto Rico, Sicily fam), non-binary person who lives in the UK. I am anxious, depressed, OCD'er, and I might have BPD / EUPD (Borderline, not bipolar). I like anime and video games, as well as cats, Zelda, Elder Scrolls, science, neuroscience, math, linguistics, art, cats, music, and cats. ... Cats are my thing.

Leave a Reply

