I love people and don’t want them to suffer

https://t.co/BaH3JRfOcQ
(it’s a Medium article. If you’re unsure: the full link is at the end of this post, for clarity.
Yes, I know it’s not “Medium, therefore always trustworthy”, but then… nothing is.
I don’t want to buy in to the “Everything is untrustworthy so follow what your government says” bullshit.
All I can suggest to you is to be mindful of your sources. Really pay attention to their stated motivations, and consider what their likely motivations could be.)

I used to hate people. I was the curmudgeonliest misanthrope, stewing with misbegotten rage and seething with contempt for everyone and everything.

I didn’t understand music, art, effective altruism (think of the phrase “I want to make a difference“. The difference – compared to inaction – is the effective part. Altruism is doing something for others to improve their wellbeing or reduce harm), empathy, consideration, future-oriented thinking, or any joy more complex than “I am watching anime”, “I am playing a [single-player] video game”, or “I am petting a cat.”

And it wasn’t because I was autistic. In my opinion? It’s because I was bullied for being autistic. I was alienated, dismissed, harassed, discriminated against, and victimised – repeatedly – in roughly that order.
BUT, while I might once have ranted about the injustice of it all, naming everyone in turn an idiot or an asshole,

Someone once told Young Me that I was always complaining about how everyone was either ‘an idiot or an asshole’.
And, I mean, being super-reductive about it, you could make an argument for the ills of the world being due to either ignorance or malice.
(“Are you incompetent, or are you malicious?” is a hell of a loaded phrase XD)

I’m gonna consider (over-?) reductionism a cognitive bias, for now. But more about those tomorrow! Well, in a bit for me, but you folx will see it tomorrow.

It bothers me to see people upset. I feel called upon to do what I can to help fix it or at least remedy some of the effects. Perfection in a physical sense doesn’t exist, but ‘better’ is always an option, and that’s my daily goal.

Thanks for Reading and I hope you enjoyed it! ❤

Mx Dozana, of Mx Dozana Art

Full link, as promised: https://medium.com/@agenda4humanity/5-things-you-need-to-know-about-the-uns-agenda-for-humanity-42b89fc5c9ed

 

Author: mxdozana

Autistic Physicist Artist AD(H)D'er. American Latinx (Puerto Rico, Sicily fam), non-binary person who lives in the UK. I am anxious, depressed, OCD'er, and I might have BPD / EUPD (Borderline, not bipolar). I like anime and video games, as well as cats, Zelda, Elder Scrolls, science, neuroscience, math, linguistics, art, cats, music, and cats. ... Cats are my thing.

Leave a Reply

